Back

Bluecoat Wollaton Academy

About our school experience

Individual requirements:
  • None
Details:

Our Teaching Taster sessions offer an introduction to Teacher Training, with an opportunity to undertake a 3 day school experience placement. We will help you prepare for school experience placement, offer support for anyone ready to apply for a teacher training, as well as supporting and answering questions for those that have just started looking into their teacher training journey. We have a wealth of experience and previous participants have said how beneficial the taster sessions have been in preparing them.

Please be aware that placements are limited.

Subjects:
Art and design, Biology, Business studies, Chemistry, Computing, Design and technology, English, Geography, History, Maths, Music, Physics, Religious education, and Social sciences

Location

Map showing Bluecoat Wollaton Academy

For more information about our school:

Back to search results

School phases
  • Secondary (11 to 16)
Address
Sutton Passeys Crescent
Wollaton Park
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG8 1EA
Placement availability

ALL DAY information session - Friday 17th December 2021 (10am-2pm) followed by school placement Tuesday 11th-Thursday 13th January 2022

MORNING information session - Friday 4th February 2022 (10am-12pm) followed by school placement Monday 7th February - Wednesday 9th February 2022

MORNING information session - Friday 4th March 2022 (10am-12pm) followed by school placement Monday 7th March - Wednesday 9th March 2022

MORNING information session - Thursday 30th March 2022 (10am-12pm) followed by school placement Monday 4th - Wednesday 6th April 2022 (placements available in Derby partner schools ONLY)

ALL DAY information session - Friday 13th May 2022 (10am-2pm) followed by school placement Monday 16th - Thursday 18th May 2022

ALL DAY information session - Friday 17th June 2022 (10am-2pm) followed by school placement Monday 20th - Wednesday 22nd May 2022

School experience type
In school
DBS check required

No - Candidates will be accompanied at all times when in school

Dress code

Business dress

Start and finish times

8.00am to 3.30pm

Parking

Not available on site

Parking not assured - please check availability on the surrounding streets.

Teacher training offered

Bluecoat SCITT Alliance

More information